Welcome to the homepage of the CreteLing Summer School 2017!

We are excited to be able to present this opportunity for a linguistic experience on a Mediterranean island. The school will take place in the town of Rethymnon, from July 10 to July 21, 2017. There will be introductory courses and more advanced seminars on phonology, sign language, morphology, syntax, semantics, animal communication, and language and society.
We regret that we are unable to accept any more applications. All the available slots in our program have now been filled.

If you are interested in our school, please check back in early spring 2018, because there is a high probability that we will organize it again in July 2018.

Thank you very much for your interest in CreteLing!
The instructors are:

Artemis Alexiadou (Humboldt Universität zu Berlin & Leibniz- ZAS Berlin), Elena Anagnostopoulou (University of Crete),
Rajesh Bhatt (University of Massachusetts at Amherst), Eulàlia Bonet (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona),
Carlo Cecchetto (CNRS-Paris 8 & University of Milan-Bicocca), Caroline Féry (Goethe-Universität Frankfurt),
Kai von Fintel (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Gillian Gallagher (New York University),
Sabine Iatridou (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Meltem Kelepir (Boğaziçi University),
Winfried Lechner (National and Kapodistrian University of Athens), Joan Mascaro (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona),
Shigeru Miyagawa (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Roumi Pancheva (University of Southern California),
Doug Pullleyblank (University of British Columbia), Josep Quer (ICREA - Universitat Pompeu Fabra),
Ivy Sichel (University of California Santa Cruz), Tim Stowell (University of California, Los Angeles),
Hedde Zeijlstra (Universität Göttingen)

Important Dates:

Application deadline for early registration: 10 April

Notification of acceptance for early registration: 20 April

Late registration: 21 May - 20 June (non applicable)

Please keep checking this page as more information will appear over the course of the spring

The organizing committee