Welcome to CreteLing 2018!

The school will take place in Rethymnon, from July 16 to July 27, 2018. There will be introductory courses and advanced seminars on syntax, phonology, sign language, morphology, semantics, syntax-semantics interface, phonology-syntax interface, language evolution, animal communication and historical linguistics.

The application interface for CreteLing2018 is now closed. However, there are several wonderful summer schools that are still accepting applications, such as EGG, ESSLI and NYI. For more information about these and all other summer schools in linguistics, please consult this LinguistList page.

The instructors are:

Adam Albright (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Elena Anagnostopoulou (University of Crete),
Rajesh Bhatt (University of Massachusetts at Amherst), Veneeta Dayal (Rutgers University),
Ashwini Deo (The Ohio State University), Caroline Féry (Goethe-Universität Frankfurt),
Kai von Fintel (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Sabine Iatridou (Massachusetts Institute of Technology),
Kyle Johnson (University of Massachusetts at Amherst), Paul Kiparsky (Stanford University),
Winfried Lechner (National and Kapodistrian University of Athens), Joan Mascaro (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona),
Jim McCloskey (University of California, Santa Cruz), Shigeru Miyagawa (Massachusetts Institute of Technology),
Roumi Pancheva (University of Southern California), Doug Pulleyblank (University of British Columbia),
Josep Quer (ICREA - Universitat Pompeu Fabra), Floris Roelofsen (University of Amsterdam),
Donca Steriade (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Tim Stowell (University of California, Los Angeles),
Michael Wagner (McGill University), Hedde Zeijlstra (Universität Göttingen)

Important Dates:
Deadline for early application: 1 April 2018 Notification of acceptance for early registration: 15 April 2018
Deadline for late application: 15 May 2018 Notification of acceptance for late registration: 30 May 2018
(Fees for early and late registration will be announced by the 15th of January 2018, along with the application interface and all the relevant information. Please keep in mind that it may be the case that as in 2017, we will stop accepting applications at the early application deadline, i.e. April,1).

The organizing committee